The 4EU+ Alliance (also known as the 4EU+ European University Alliance) is an alliance of eight large and prestigious public universities with an extensive portfolio of research activities: Charles University (Prague, Czech Republic), Universität Heidelberg (Heidelberg, Germany), Sorbonne Université (Paris, France), Københavns Universitet (Copenhagen, Denmark), Università degli Studi di Milano (Milan, Italy), Uniwersytet Warszawski (Warsaw, Poland), Université de Genève (Geneva, Switzerland), and newly also Université Paris-Panthéon-Assas.

The members of the 4EU + Alliance work together to establish a new level of quality of mutual cooperation in instruction, education, research, and administration and to create an infrastructure that will enable seamless cooperation between students and academic and administrative staff. The alliance is based on a common understanding of the role of the European University as an institution whose mission is to maintain and develop academic values, ensure equal access to education, and shape the next generation of open and critically-minded citizens who will be prepared to face global challenges and find solutions.

Joint educational activities realized within the alliance should be designed in accordance with this material.


For more information on the project, see the web pages of the alliance.

Last change: December 7, 2023 12:29 
Share on: Facebook Share on: Twitter
Share on:  
Contact Us

Charles University

Ovocný trh 5

Prague 1

116 36

Czech Republic

CU Point - Centre for Information, Counselling and Social Services


Phone: +420 224 491 850

Erasmus+ info:


How to Reach Us