## 4EU+

The **4EU+ Alliance** (also known as the 4EU+ European University Alliance) is an alliance of eight large and prestigious public universities with an extensive portfolio of research activities: <u>Charles University</u> (Prague, Czech Republic), <u>Universität Heidelberg</u> (Heidelberg, Germany), <u>Sorbonne Université</u> (Paris, France), <u>K?benhavns Universitet</u> (Copenhagen, Denmark), <u>Universit? degli Studi di Milano</u> (Milan, Italy), <u>Universytet Warszawski</u> (Warsaw, Poland), <u>Université de Gen?ve</u> (Geneva, Switzerland), and newly also <u>Université Paris-Panthéon-Assas</u>.

The members of the 4EU + Alliance work together to establish a new level of quality of mutual cooperation in instruction, education, research, and administration and to create an infrastructure that will enable seamless cooperation between students and academic and administrative staff. The alliance is based on a common understanding of the role of the **European University** as an institution whose mission is to maintain and develop academic values, ensure **equal access** to education, and shape the next generation of open and **critically-minded** citizens who will be prepared to face **global challenges** and find solutions.

Joint educational activities realized within the alliance should be designed in accordance with this material.



For more information on the project, see the  $\ \underline{\text{web pages}}\$  of the alliance.