Anyone interested in concluding a co-supervision agreement should contact the appropriate department of the faculty where the student is enrolled or is planning to study – preparation of specific agreements (communication with the partner and creating the resulting document) is the full responsibility of the specific faculties at Charles University. After finalization of the agreement, the faculty submits it for inspection to the Department for the Quality of Education and Accreditation at the Rector’s Office, whose employees, after approval, submit it to the Rector for signing. The entire procedure and all relevant requirements (financing options, necessary mobility, procedural formalities, etc.) are summarized in the attached methodology approved by the Rector’s Board.

Cotutelle methodology (English version)

Cotutelle methodology (Czech version)

Anyone interested in a co-supervised dissertation as a part of the 4EU+ alliance may consult these guidelines.

Here is a guide to assigning a cotutelle to a student in the UK's electronic system.

The instructions are intended for persons who administer the agenda at the faculty of Charles University.

Faculty Administrators for Cotutelle


Contact Person 1

Contact Person 2

Catholic Theological Faculty

doc. Mgr. Jakub Jinek, Dr. phil. (

Protestant Theological Faculty

Ing. Radmila Sejkotová (

doc. Petr Sláma, Ph.D. (

Hussite Theological Faculty

Mgr. Viktorie Slováková, Ph.D. (

Faculty of Law

JUDr. David Kohout Ph.D. (

prof. JUDr. Jakub Handrlica , LL.M., Ph.D., DSc. (

First Faculty of Medicine

Mgr. Bc. Eva Charouzdová (

Second Faculty of Medicine

Bc. Pavla Zídková (

Third Faculty of Medicine

Mgr. Marika Bendová (

Faculty of Medicine in Plzeň

Mgr. Barbora Stachová (

Faculty of Medicine in Hradec Králové

Petra Malá (

prof. MUDr. RNDr. Milan Kaška, Ph.D. (

Faculty of Pharmacy in Hradec Králové

Mgr. Dita Dršatová (

Faculty of Arts

Mgr. Michaela Lemeškinová, Ph.D. (

Mgr. Petra Devine (

Faculty of Science

Mgr. Pavla Pousková (

Faculty of Mathematics and Physics

Mgr. Dagmar Zádrapová (

Ing. Daniela Rejnušová (

Faculty of Education

Mgr. Tomáš Klinka, Ph.D.


Faculty of Social Sciences

Mgr. Denisa Šmejkalová (

Faculty of Physical Education and Sport

Kateřina Wojasová (

Faculty of Humanities

Mgr. Milada Pajgrtová (

Ing. Jana Jeníčková, Ph.D. (

Last change: July 15, 2024 13:28 
Share on: Facebook Share on: Twitter
Share on:  
Contact Us

Charles University

Ovocný trh 5

Prague 1

116 36

Czech Republic

CU Point - Centre for Information, Counselling and Social Services


Phone: +420 224 491 850

Erasmus+ info:


How to Reach Us